Rupert Goebbels makes writing a blog so hard.

The problem is nothing is happening. I think that should be I am not being told what is happening. It is called censorship and it feels oppressive. In one month writing my blog has gone from a joy and a source of release to sitting at my keyboard knowing there is something I want to write/complain about but it has been sucked into a big black hole.

In the ‘old’ days there was always something to rant about. I could find something in what was said to get fired up about and then feel much better because I had blogged my views. Sometimes people listened and sometimes they didn’t. I never expect that everyone will agree with what I say but I was able to say it, and those who disagreed say so. It was nice to be able to look at what was happening each day and find something for my blog.

Now everything has changed. No one is actually stopping me from writing my blog. The problem is that Rupert Goebbels sticks rigidly to the principles of his famous ideological forbearer Joseph and does not allow me anything to write about.

Goebbels the senior kept a dairy in which he laid out his principles of propaganda  http://www.physics.smu.edu/pseudo/Propaganda/goebbels.html Goebbels the elder began;

Avoid abstract ideas – appeal to the emotions.

Constantly repeat a just a few ideas. Use stereotype phrases.

Give only one argument.

Continuously criticize your opponents.

Pick out one ‘enemy’ for special vilification.

This is only a short abstract but enough to give the general principle of ‘public education’ taken by Goebbels the senior and continued by Rupert with great enthusiasm. Please read the whole article and understand what a threat to democracy Rupert Goebbels posses in the once magnificent country of Australia.

Leave a Reply

