Whoever wins Australia loses

I am Dreading Saturday. I will have to put a number next to Abbott and Rudd knowing that whoever wins Australia loses.

There have been poor candidates for high office in the past but this election really is scraping the bottom of the gene pool.

It is a choice between bad policy, lies and economic vandalism and bad policy, lies and economic vandalism in an election dominated by biased media polling. This should not happen in a place like Australia.

I have decided to vote for Rudd only because if Abbott is elected it will be the return of the Australian cringe, and overseas Australia will be confirmed as Bogan Central. I have dual citizenship so if I travel overseas I will claim to be British rather than admit I belong to a country that has Abbott as Prime Minister.

One thought on “Whoever wins Australia loses

Leave a Reply

